Committee and Constitution

Copy of the AQUA new Constitution (constitution_20140703)

AQUA committee 2016-2018

 

President – Dr Tim Cohen, University of Wollongong, NSW
tcohen@uow.edu.au
Vice-president – Dr Lynda Petherick, Victoria University of Wellington , NZ
lynda.petherick@vuw.ac.nz
Treasurer – Georgina Falster, University of Adelaide, SA
georgina.falster@adelaide.edu.au
Secretary – Emily Field, University of Queensland, QLD
e.field@uq.edu.au
IT & communications – Haidee Cadd, University of Adelaide, SA
haidee.cadd@adelaide.edu.au
 
Quaternary Australasia Co-editor Dr Carol Smith, Lincoln University, NZ
carol.smith@lincoln.ac.nz
 
Quaternary Australasia Co-editor Sanja van Huet, Deakin University, Australia
s.vanhuet@deakin.edu.au
National Earth Sciences Committee representative – Dr Jessica Reeves, Federation University, VIC
j.reeves@federation.edu.au
Past President – Dr Scott Mooney, University of New South Wales – s.mooney@unsw.edu.au
General members – Dr Andrew Rees, Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand

 

AGM minutes

Past Presidents

  • 1985-1989 Eric Colhoun
  • 1989-1990 Bob Galloway
  • 1990-1992 Lesley Head
  • 1992-1994 Geoff Hope
  • 1994-1997 Ian Thomas
  • 1997-2001 Paul Hesse
  • 2001-2004 Simon Haberle
  • 2004-2008 Henk Heijnis
  • 2008-2010 Patrick Moss
  • 2010-2012 Peter Almond
  • 2013-2014 Jessica Reeves
  • 2014-2016 Helen Bostock
  • 2016-2018 Scott Mooney

Past Editors of QA

  • 1989-1997 Bill Boyd
  • 1997-2003 Kate Harle
  • 2003-2007 Kale Sniderman
  • 2007-2015 Kat Fitzsimmons
  • 2012-2016 Pia Atahan